Lynbrook High School Guidance Department      

Phone: (516) 887-0215

Fax:     (516) 887-8079

 

 

Welcome to the Lynbrook High School Guidance Department. Our school counselors work with students, parents, teachers, administration, and other support staff in many ways through our comprehensive guidance and counseling program.

High school students are assigned to guidance counselors alphabetically by grade level.  Students stay with the same guidance counselor all four years of high school.

LHS Guidance Department Mission Statement

As an important component of the Lynbrook Public Schools' education mission, the guidance program is designed to produce responsible, self-aware, and mature adults. Our counselors address issues such as academic concerns, peer relationships, peer pressure, social decisions, self-advocacy, and post-high school planning. Through individual counseling, Instructional Support Team (IST), parent-teacher conferences, and in conjunction with the services of other support personnel and administration, counselors work as advocates for all of their students.

 

COUNSELORS

Laurie Mitchell, Chairperson

lmitchell@lynbrookschools.org

516-887-0216

Christina Angelillo

cangelillo@lynbrookschools.org

 516-887-0220

Chris Caramore

ccaramore@lynbrookschools.org

516-887-0219

Melissa Marr

mmarr@lynbrookschools.org

516-887-0218

Sue Moller

smoller@lynbrookschools.org

516-887-0214

Jon Spector

jspector@llynbrookschools.org

516-887-0217

 SECRETARIES

Nelly Lombardi

nlombardi@lynbrookschools.org

516-887-0215

Valerie Russo

vrusso@llynbrookschools.org

516-887-0212

 Diane Toscano

dtoscano@lynbrookschools.org

516-887-0221


 

SOCIAL WORKERS

Rosanne Bogard

rbogard@llynbrookschools.org

516-792-5646

Samantha Lancaster

slancaster@lynbrookschools.org

516-612-5417

Karen Viggiano

kviggiano@lynbrookschools.org

516-887-0211

 

PSYCHOLOGISTS

Deborah Mann

dmann@lynbrookschools.org

516-612-5436

Jordan Richman

    jrichman@llynbrookschools.org

516-887-0229


 

 

                                                                        

 

Counselor 2018-19 Grade 9 2018-19 Grade 10
2018-19 Grade 11
2018-19 Grade 12

 

Laurie Mitchell, Chairperson

 

Abatantuno - Ambrosio

 

Ajmal - Asch

 

Alvarez - Ben-Ami

 

Abate - Almonte

 

Sue Moller

 

Andoy - Donnarumma

 

Bahri - Colon

 

Benson - Deputy

 

Anderson - Curra

 

Chris Caramore

 

Donovan - Johnson

 

Comunale - Grinder

 

Derrig - Hoeflinger

 

 D'Agostino - Hayes

 

Melissa Marr

 

Kapoor - Moskowitz

 

Gutierrez - Mata

 

Ippolito - Nika

 

Healy - Moelis

 

Christina Angelillo

(nee D'Angelo)

 

Mucciacciaro - Schachinger

 

McCartney - Roth

 

O'Brien - Schwam

 

Mohammed - Rosenberg

 

Jonathan Spector

 

Schneider - Zou

 

Saccoccio - Zou

 

Sebel - Zurita

 

Rudolph - Zornberg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                   

.
.