Lynbrook High School Guidance Department      

Phone: 516-887-0215

Fax:     516-887-8079

 

 

Welcome to the Lynbrook High School Guidance Department. Our school counselors work with students, parents, teachers, administration, and other support staff in many ways through our comprehensive guidance and counseling program.

High school students are assigned to guidance counselors alphabetically by grade level.  Students stay with the same guidance counselor all four years of high school.

LHS Guidance Department Mission Statement

As an important component of the Lynbrook Public Schools' education mission, the guidance program is designed to produce responsible, self-aware, and mature adults. Our counselors address issues such as academic concerns, peer relationships, peer pressure, social decisions, self-advocacy, and post-high school planning. Through individual counseling, Instructional Support Team (IST), parent-teacher conferences, and in conjunction with the services of other support personnel and administration, counselors work as advocates for all of their students.

 

COUNSELORS
Laurie Mitchell, Director of Guidance
Laura.mitchell@lynbrookschools.org
516-887-0216
 Christina Angelillo 
Christina.angelillo@lynbrookschools.org
  Janine Ferrante
(Leave replacement for Christina Angelillo)
Janine.Ferrante@lynbrookschools.org
  516-887-0220
   Chris Caramore
Christopher.caramore@lynbrookschools.org
516-887-0219
Melissa Marr
Melissa.marr@lynbrookschools.org
 516-887-0218
 Sue Moller
Susan.moller@lynbrookschools.org
      516-887-0214
Jon Spector
Jonathan.spector@lynbrookschools.org
516-887-0217
 SECRETARIES
Nelly Lombardi
Nelly.lombardi@lynbrookschools.org
516-887-0215
Valerie Russo
Valerie.russo@lynbrookschools.org
 516-887-0212
Diane Toscano
Diane.toscano@lynbrookschools.org
5
16-887-0221
                                 
 
SOCIAL WORKERS
Rosanne Bogard
Rosanne.bogard@lynbrookschools.org
  516-792-5646
Samantha Lancaster
Samantha.lancaster@lynbrookschools.org
516-612-5417
Karen Viggiano
Karen.viggiano@lynbrookschools.org
    516-887-0211 
 
PSYCHOLOGISTS
Deborah Mann
Deborah.mann@lynbrookschools.org
        516-612-5436
Jordan Richman
Jordan.richman@lynbrookschools.org 
    516-887-0229
 

                                                                        

 

Counselor 2018-19 Grade 9 2018-19 Grade 10
2018-19 Grade 11
2018-19 Grade 12

 

Laurie Mitchell, Chairperson

 

Abatantuno - Almonte

 

Ajmal - Asch

 

Alejeandro- Ben-Ami

 

Abate - Almonte

 

Sue Moller

 

Andoy - Donnarumma

 

Bahri - Colon

 

Benson - Deputy

 

Anderson - Curra

 

Chris Caramore

 

Donovan - Johnson

 

Comunale - Grinder

 

Derrig - Hoeflinger

 

 D'Agostino - Hayes

 

Melissa Marr

 

Kapoor - Moskowitz

 

Gutierrez - Mata

 

Ippolito - Nika

 

Healy - Moelis

 

Christina Angelillo

(Janine Ferrante)

 

Mucciacciaro - Schachinger

 

McGuire - Roth

 

O'Brien - Schwam

 

Mohammed - Rosenberg

 

Jonathan Spector

 

Schneider - Zou

 

Saccoccio - Zou

 

Sebel - Zornberg

 

Rudolph - Zornberg

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                   

.
.