Below are the 2018-19 sport offerings and season start dates.

Please note, all Varsity & JV sports during the fall season begin before the first day of school. 

Middle School is listed below and begins 9/5.

 

HIGH SCHOOL:

                                             Fall:

Football - Monday, August 20, 2018 – Sunday, November 25, 2018:  Begins 8/20 at Marion Street at 7am

Cheerleading – Monday, August 27, 2018 – Sunday, November 25, 2018: Tryouts begin 8/27 at Kindergarten gym from 815-12pm and 3-630pm

Kickline – Monday, August 27, 2018 – Sunday, November 25, 2018:  Tryouts: 8/27, 8/28 & 8/30 in HS gym from 6-8pm

B Soccer – Monday, August 27, 2018 – Sunday, November 11, 2018: Tryouts begin 8/27 at Lyn North from 830-11am and 3-530pm

G Soccer – Monday, August 27, 2018 – Sunday, November 11, 2018: Tryouts begin 8/27 at Lyn South(back field) at 8am

G Volleyball - Monday, August 27, 2018 – Sunday, November 18, 2018:  Tryouts begin 8/27 at HS gym at 8am

B/G Cross Country – Monday, August 27, 2018 – Sunday, November 11, 2018: Begins 8/27 at Lyn South at 9am.

G Swimming– Monday, August 27, 2018 – Sunday, November 18, 2018:  Tryouts begin 8/27 at Lynbrook Pool (Greis Pk) from 7-915am

G Tennis – Monday, August 27, 2018 – Friday, November 2, 2018: Tryouts begin 8/27 at Lyn South at 8am

                                              Winter:

Wrestling – Wednesday, November 7, 2018 – Sunday, February 24, 2019

B/G Basketball – Tuesday, November 13, 2018 – Sunday, March 17, 2019

Cheerleading – Tuesday, November 13, 2018 Sunday, March 3, 2019

Kickline – Tuesday, November 13, 2018 Sunday, March 3, 2019

B Swimming - Tuesday, November 13, 2018 – Sunday, March 3, 2019

B/G Winter Track - Tuesday, November 13, 2018 – Sunday, March 3, 2019

                                                Spring:

B/G Lacrosse– Monday, March 4, 2019 – Sunday, June 9, 2019

Baseball - Monday, March 4, 2019 – Sunday, June 9, 2019

Softball - Monday, March 4, 2019 – Sunday, June 9, 2019

B/G Track - Monday, March 11, 2019 – Sunday, June 9, 2019

B Tennis - Monday, March 18, 2019 – Sunday, June 2, 2019

B/G Golf – Monday, March 11, 2019 – Tuesday, June 4, 2019

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL:

                                                Fall:  BRING WATER!

Wednesday, September 5, 2018 – Saturday, November 3, 2018:

Football - Meetings on 9/5 at both North & South in gym after school. South field on 9/7. Bring water.

Cheerleading – South meeting 9/5 from 315-4pm in GP room. North meeting on 9/6 from 315-4pm in GP room. 9/12 & 9/13 practice after school at South.

Kickline – Tryouts on 9/12 & 9/14 at Waverly Pk from 6-8pm.

B Soccer – North meeting on 9/5 at 245pm in GP room. South meeting on 9/5 at 310pm in GP room. Tryouts from 9/7-9/14 at Waverly Pk from 330-445pm.

Must have shin guards and water.

G Soccer – North meeting on 9/5 at 3pm in room 111. South meeting on 9/5 at 315pm in gym. All on South field on 9/7. Bring shin guards and water.

G Badminton - North meeting on 9/5 at 3pm in room 124. South meeting on 9/6 at 3pm in GP room.

B/G Cross Country – South meeting on 9/5 after school in room 204. North meeting on 9/6 at 3pm in gym. All practice at South on 9/7.

G Swimming – All meet on 9/5 at 310pm at Greis Pk pool. Shuttle bus will take all there. Bring pad & pencil. Tryouts begin on 9/7 at 315pm. Swim always at Greis Pk pool. Bring swimsuit, goggles, towel and water.

B Tennis – South meeting on 9/5 at 315pm in GP room. North meeting on 9/6 at 315pm in GP room. Tryouts on 9/7 at Waverly Park after school at 3pm.

 

                                               Winter I:

Girls Volleyball, Boys Basketball, Cheerleading, Kickline

Monday, November 5, 2018 - Friday, January 18, 2019

                                                Winter II:

Girls Basketball, Wrestling, Cheerleading, Kickline

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 – Friday, March 29, 2019

                                                Spring:

Baseball, Softball, B/G Lacrosse, B/G Spring Track, Girls Tennis

Monday, April 1, 2019 – Friday, June 7, 2019

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.
.